A cappella group performing on stage
The A Cappella Blog

2012 ACB ICCA Bracket Contest Results, 2012 Harmony Sweepstakes Results, and the “New” Straight No Chaser


-We are pleased to announce the winners of The 2012 ACB ICCA Bracket Contest:

First Place: Shane Fuhrman
Second Place: Tiffany Cashatt
Third Place: Rick Thomas

Congratulations to the top finishers and thank you to everyone who participated in this year’s contest! To the winners--you should receive an email from ACB management to discuss the details of delivering your prizes. If you do not receive the email, please follow up with us at contact at acappellablog dot com.

-This Saturday, The Harmony Sweepstakes National Finals occurred in San Rafael, CA. According to The Harmony Sweepstakes website, the results were as follows:

First Place: Six Appeal
Second Place: GQ
Third Place: Foreign Exchange
Audience Favorite: Six Appeal
Best Original Arrangement: Katie Gillis and Katie MacDonald (GQ) for “Timshel”
Best Original Song: Andrew Berkowitz (Six Appeal) for “On Your Love”

-If you’re like me (read: an a cappella nerd who thinks too much) you’ve probably pondered the question of what happens to a collegiate group when members of alumni of the group use the group name and go mainstream. Such has been the case for Straight No Chaser, originally out of Indiana University. The end of this semester marked a changing of the guard and a resolution of much confusion as the collegiate group officially changed its name to Another Round. You can check out the story on this development here.

© 2007 - 2020, The A Cappella Blog. All rights reserved. Terms