A cappella group performing on stage
The A Cappella Blog

The Number of Mixed Groups to Win the ICCA Championship

Friday Factoid

On selected Fridays, The A Cappella Blog publishes a fact, statistic or piece of history from collegiate a cappella. We welcome readers to share their own bits of uncommon knowledge, or to pose questions if there's a Friday Factoid they'd like to see.

Since the competition’s inception in 1996, there have been only four mixed groups to win the ICCA/NCCA championship. Those groups are Stanford University Talisman A Cappella (1997), The University of Michigan Compulsive Lyres (2002), Millikin University One Voice (2004) and The University of Southern California SoCal VoCals (2008).

Source: varsityvocals.com, google.com

© 2007 - 2020, The A Cappella Blog. All rights reserved. Terms